A Doughnut A Day

19 Dec

Yesterday I stopped by one of my favorite places on Earth, The Doughnut Plant. Owner Mark Isreal bakes and sells doughnuts on the Lower East Side using his grandfather’s recipe from the 1930’s.

The Doughnut Plant sells both cake doughnuts and yeast doughnuts, and the flavors change often depending on the season. Currently the seasonal flavors include Pomegranate, Panetton, Marzipan, Roasted Chestnut, and Gingerbread.

POMEGRANATE

PANETTON

MARZIPAN

Tres Leches and Coconut Cream are two of my favorites that are always on the menu. Yesterday I also spotted a Peanut Butter Glazed Doughnut with Blackberry Jelly that looked right up my alley. Mmmmmmmmm doughnuts…..

One Response to “A Doughnut A Day”

  1. Babygirl December 19, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    You know I pass by this place and never go in. I have to go in there. Nice post

Leave a comment