Streetside Treats

29 Nov

I had a very lazy Sunday, mostly spent in my pajamas in the warm comfort of my apartment (it’s getting COLD out there!), but I did take a long walk in the late morning, the highlight being when I popped into Locanda Verde for a snack. Locanda Verde is a cute new Italian cafe in TriBeCa. Pastry chef Karen DeMasco’s pastry counter is stocked with all manner of delectable muffins, scones, cakes, and tarts. I was tempted by the alluring pumpkin-spice bread, but instead devoured a very moist glazed apple-cider doughnut, and was in sweet treat heaven.

Leave a Reply

